Board of Directors

  • David Hartnett, Chair, Metro Atlanta Chamber
  • Lynn Durham, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Lilyn Hester, Google
  • Jason Hoch, HowStuffWorks
  • David Lynn, Ph.D., Emory University
  • Sarah Peterson, Ph.D., Science ATL
  • Johnna Robinson, Georgia Power
  • Jordan Rose, MPH, Atlanta Science Festival
  • Meisa Salaita, Ph.D., Atlanta Science Festival

Advisory Council

  • Russell Allen, Georgia Bio
  • Donna Barrett, Ph.D., Fulton County Schools
  • Casey Bethel, Georgia Institue of Technology
  • Ann Cramer, Coxe, Curry & Associates
  • Adrian Epps, Ed.D., Kennesaw State University
  • Lizanne DeStefano, Ph.D., Georgia Institue of Technology
  • Julie Fooshee, Science Festival Alliance
  • Kyle Frantz, Ph.D., Georgia State University
  • Evans Harrell, Ph.D.,  Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Diley Hernandez, Ph.D., GoSTEM, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Jennifer Johnson, Spelman College
  • Bejanae Kareem, BK International Education Consultancy
  • Karen Kelly, Children’s Museum of Atlanta
  • Jennifer Leavey, Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Michael Robertson,  Technology Association of Georgia (TAG-Ed)
  • Stephanie Stuckey-Benfield,  Mayor’s Office of Sustainability
  • Daren Wang, Decatur Book Festival

Festival Operations

  • Jordan Rose, MPH, Co-Founder and Co-Director,
    [email protected]
  • Meisa Salaita, Ph.D., Co-Founder and Co-Director,
    [email protected]
  • Sarah Peterson, Ph.D., Director of New Initiatives
  • Marketing & Media Relations: Lenz Marketing: Christine Mahin, Joshua Grizzle, Rachel Cushing, Jon Waterhouse, Chelsea Hoag, Ben Barnes, Ricky Pattillo, Lizzi Skipper
  • Expo: Melody Richardson (chair), Maria Thacker-Goethe, Jennifer Leavey, and Destination South Meetings & Events: Cynthia Alford, Jamie Lea Shiver
  • Volunteer and Outreach Coordination: Danielle Freeman (volunteer chair), Debbie Mullis (Expo volunteer chair)
  • Imagining the Future: ​Sarah Fankhauser, Aleksei Kaminski
  • Evaluation: Meltem Alemdar, Emily Beck
  • Festival Coordination: Kellie Vinal
  • Special Thanks: Bev Lyman, Tara Evans

Professional Services

Founding Members

Metro Atlanta Chambers
© 2018 ATLANTA SCIENCE FESTIVAL Alex the astronaut

Interested in subscribing to our mailing list?

Subscribe to our e-newsletter to stay informed about opportunities and events with the Atlanta Science Festival.